"Gateway to the Saginaw Bay"

Planning Commission

The powers and the duties of the City of Essexville Planning Commission are set forth in the City Code and law, specifically, Act 33, Michigan Public Acts of 2008.

The Planning Commission oversees the administration and the implementation of the the City's Master Plan and serves as an advisory body to the City Council on a wide range of planning and zoning matters.

Members are appointed to three year terms by the Mayor subject to confirmation by the City Council.

Planning Commission Meeting Minutes    

References and Working Documents Acrobat Reader                            

Commission Members

Term of Appointment Expires
Michael Bergen - Chairman
Dennis Rondeau - Vice Chairman
Kate Charron - Secretary
John Connelly - Member
Jim Hages - Member
December 31, 2019
December 31, 2017
December 31, 2019
December 31, 2016
December 31, 2019
"Ex-Officio Members"
Russell Tanner, Mayor, Tim Weiler - City Council Liaison
Dan Hansford - City Manager (Staff Representative)