"Gateway to the Saginaw Bay"

Officials, Staff and Department Directory

All Administrators, Departments and the City Council receive mail at City Hall at the address below:

   Essexville City Hall
   1107 Woodside Avenue
   Essexville, MI  48732-1236

Note:  All correspondence, such as emails, faxes or letters, sent to City staff or officials is considered a public record and available for public and media review.
Regular Office Hours (Monday-Friday):

   City Hall - 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
   Department of Public Works - 7:30 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Phone Numbers:

   City Hall - 989-893-0772; Fax: 989-892-3452
   Dept. of Public Safety - 989-892-2541; Fax: 989-892-3452
   Dept. of Public Works - 989-893-6101; Fax: 989-894-2172
   Emergency (Police, Fire, Ambulance) 911
Elected Officials and Administrative Staff  Departments
City Council  (Click the links to send an email)

   Russell Tanner,  Mayor  (989-893-8664)**
   Scott Wittbrodt,  Mayor Pro tem  (989-895-5761)** 
   Tim  Weiler,  (989-893-1345)**
   Jennifer Gradowski, (989-860-8980)**
   Robert Mantei  (989-893-2350)**
   Tom Rehmus   (989-893-0263)**
   John Kustuch   (989-9737)**

   **Home phone number

Administrative Staff
   Dan Hansford, City Manager   (989-893-7192)
   Sarah J. Wilcox, City Clerk   (989-893-0772)
   Fran DeWyse, City Treasurer/Assessor   (989-893-2441)
Department of Public Safety 

   Michael Schartow, Director   (989-892-2541)
   Non-emergency Police and Fire Services  (989-892-2541)
   Emergency Dial 911

Department of Public Works/Wastewater Treatment
   Public Works Office/Maintenance Garage (989-893-6101)
   Emergency (Weekends and after hours) Dial 911
   Wastewater Pump Station  (989-894-0553)
Protective Inspections
Call (989-893-0772) for all services or the cell numbers below

   Joseph DeWyse, Building (989-545-0434 cell)
   Ken Kaczmarek, Electrical (989-239-6853 cell)
   Jon Morse, Plumbing/Mechanical  (989-239-0443 cell)